Formation of the Newcastle University cartilage ‘SuperGroup’


IGM NCLWith elements of the Musculoskeletal Research Group moving from the Institute of Cellular Medicine to the Institute of Genetic Medicine we have the opportunity to create critical mass in cartilage biology, osteoarthritis and rare skeletal diseases.

Our new grouping will comprise (in alphabetical order):-

Professor Michael Briggs

Professor John Loughlin

Dr Kasia Pirog

Dr Louise Reynard

Professor Drew Rowan

Professor David Young

Of course many of the younger research staff don’t remember the last great super group…….


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s